Everyone’s Talking About: Snoods

14 12 2010

It’s not often that catwalk models and Carlos Tevez would have anything in common, but with the rise of a certain fashion accessory Carlos and his fellow professional footballers are very much – if not contriversially – en trend.

While as a fashion accessory I think they have real credibility, as a football accessory I’m struggling to see the point in the snood. In all my years of playing the beautiful game I’ve never once suffered from a cold neck – hands yes – but never a cold neck. Needless to say I’m not the only one with an opinion on the subject, with Mr Roy Keane expressing his distaste in his normal poetic manor earlier this week.

“Don’t get me started. I don’t know how they do it. It’s very strange. Gloves, scarves, I think somebody came on a few weeks ago for [Manchester] City who had a hat on. I don’t know how they do it and focus on the game, it’s weird. That’s the way the game’s gone.”

So it’s a no from me and Keano as far as football goes (despite most of the Arsenal players trying to convince us otherwise) but in style terms the snood is on fine form. I’ve picked out these five fan favourites for ‘Snood Of The Month’…

Actions

Information

One response

21 12 2010
Everyone’s Talking About: Mario Balotelli’s Hat « POUR HOMME

[…] delving into football’s latest fashion fix with my recent post on snoods, it seems Man City’s playing staff have served up another gem. Before last night’s […]

Leave a Reply

